Winner of Melbourne Awards 2016 | Winner of Most Popular Indian Film Festival Abroad 2017
Sunday, August 12, 6:30 PM | Palais Theatre

Andrew Anastasios

Andrew Anastasios is a screenwriter, script editor and producer whose credits include Russell Crowe's award-winning directorial debut The Water Diviner (for which he received an AACTA nomination for Best Original Screenplay and an AWGIE Award for Best Writing in an Original Feature Film), the multiple award-winning Australian prison drama Wentworth, and the critically acclaimed Jack Irish starring Guy Pearce.

Geoffery Wright

Geoffrey Wright is an Australian film director and screenwriter whose credits include his breakthrough 1992 film Romper Stomper starring Russell Crowe (which earnt him AACTA nominations for Best Film and Best Director), and the acclaimed Metal Skin starring Ben Mendelsohn. Most recently, Geoffrey co-created and directed a six-part television series sequel to Romper Stomper, which won the 2018 Logie Award for Outstanding Miniseries.

Jill Bilcock

Australian film editor Jill Bilcock is one of the world's most sought after film editors. Nominated for an Academy Award for her work on Baz Luhrmann’s Moulin Rouge, Jill has also received four BAFTA nominations and won five AACTA Awards including the International Award for Filmmaking Excellence. Her credits include beloved films such as Strictly Ballroom, Romeo +Juliet, Muriel's Wedding, Elizabeth, Road to Perdition and The Dressmaker.

Nikkhil Advani

Aside from being the award winning producer, director and screenwriter behind such hits as Kal Ho Na Ho, Salaam E Ishq and D-Day, Nikkhil Advani is also the co-founder of burgeoning motion picture production company Emmay Entertainment. The National Award winner and extremely experienced director has joined the prestigious IFFM jury this year.

Rajeev Masand

Rajeev Masand is one of India’s best known film critics and entertainment reporters. Masand has continuously broken new ground in the entertainment industry and paved new vistas for future film critics. His illustrious list of interviewees include big names like Martin Scorsese, George Lucas, Guy Ritchie and M Night Shyamalan to name a few. His impressive work as a film critic has earned him three awards for ‘Best Entertainment Critic’ from the National Television Awards.

Simi Garewal

Synonymous with TV and cinema, Simi Garewal has become a living legend throughout Indian households for her work both on and behind the silver screen. After swiftly landing her first acting role in the English language film ‘Tarzan Goes to India’ (1962) Garewal’s career skyrocketed towards success as she wrote, directed and starred in a variety of acclaimed films. Simi is most recognisable for her anchoring role on the trend-setting talk show ‘Rendezvous with Simi Garewal’.

Sue Maslin

Sue Maslin is one of Australia’s most successful film, television and digital content producers. Most recently she produced Jocelyn Moorhouse’s smash hit The Dressmaker, starring Kate Winslet and Judy Davis. The film grossed over $20 million and garnered the highest number of nominations at the 2015 AACTA Awards, winning five including the coveted People’s Choice Award for Favourite Australian Film. Sue’s other credits include Japanese Story starring Toni Collette (winner of the AACTA Award for Best Film) and Road to Nhill.