Home / Events / IFFM Awards Night
IFFM Awards Night
The IFFM2015 Awards Night and Fashion Show: a breathtaking night of glamour, fashion, and filmic celebration at the beautiful NGV.

On Saturday night, the glowing NGV welcomed the crowds for the second IFFM Awards Night, featuring the inaugural Equality Fashion Show. There was a great sense of anticipation and excitements abound: as celebrities, fashion bloggers, families and friends made their way into the packed foyer.

The evening saw footy players, journalists, actresses, K-pop stars, philanthropists and Bollywood superstars walk the ramp: in pieces by Australian designers Roopa Pemmaraju, Susan Dimasi and Richard Nylon, and Indian high-profile designers Gaurav Gupta and Anamika Khanna. It was a showcase of collaboration between countries and cultures: held in the most magnificent of settings.

It was a spectacular show, as well: a maelstrom of colour, lights and sound; a real treat for the senses. The theme for #IFFM2015 is Equality; and the evening was reflective of this, inclusive of models from all walks of life.

Tara Rajkumar OAM, founder and director of Natya Sudha, walked the ramp with grace and poise, and Cate Sayers, the founder of e.motion21, walked the ramp with her daughter, Alle, who was the star of the show with a rockin' hair-whip at the end of the runway.

The winners of the IFFM Awards were announced to great fanfare, and a special award; the IFFM Award for Cinematic Excellence, was awarded to the charismatic ANIL KAPOOR.

The showstopping Sonam Kapoor saw the night out in style: with a walk in a breathtaking gown by Anamika Khanna. As has become IFFM tradition, the award-winners of the night gathered for an IFFM selfie: congratulations all!

2015 Indian Film Festival Melbourne Award Winners
Best Actor: Irrfan Khan – Piku / Shahid Kapoor – Haider
Best Actress: Bhumi Pednekar–Dum LagakeHaisha
Best Director: Shoojit Sircar–Piku
Best Film: Piku
Best Indie Film: Kaaka Muttai (Crows Eggs)
IFFM Excellence in Cinema: Anil Kapoor
Telstra People's Choice Award: PK
WU Short Film Award Winners: Rape - It's Your Fault (India) and Road to Grand Final (Aus)