Home / IFFM Awards / Jury
IFFM Awards Jury
Simi Garewal

A highly respected and popular actress, director, writer, producer and television host, Simi Garewal has seen great success in many fields across film and television. Her first acting role was in the English language film ‘Tarzan Goes to India’ (1962). In the 1960s and ‘70s she acted for many Indian and international directors from Raj Kapoor to Satyajit Ray to Conrad Rook’s critically acclaimed ‘Siddhartha’. In the early ‘80s Simi’s attention turned to writing and direction, forming her own production company under which she made documentaries and television commercials, for which she won the 1st Prize at the 1988 Paters Awards in Australia. She is most recently known for anchoring the talk show ‘Rendezvous with Simi Garewal’ which is a trend-setter in the genre.
Jill Bilcock

Jill Bilcock is an editor extraordinaire, with over three decades of experience working with the world’s best directors. The respected Melbourne-born editor has cut a number of award-winning feature films, including Muriel’s Wedding (1994), Moulin Rouge! (2001), Red Dog (2011) and The Dressmaker (2015).
Rajeev Masand

CNN IBN’s Rajeev Masand has been a familiar face on Indian televisions for nearly 20 years; and has established himself as one of the country’s most respected and knowledgeable entertainment reporters. The renowned film critic has interviewed stars from across the globe, and won Best Entertainment Critic at the National Television Awards in 2008, 2010 and 2011.
Sue Maslin

Sue Maslin is a film producer and director, best known for critically acclaimed films, The Dressmaker (2015), and Japanese Story (2003). With a passion for screen industry development, Maslin has established herself as a dedicated and innovative producer; and is currently Patron of Women In Film and Television Victoria and President of the Natalie Miller Fellowship.
Paul Ireland

Paul Ireland is a Scotland-born actor and director. His made his directorial debut with critically acclaimed feature film, Pawno (2015), and is a familiar face on Australian television, with roles in Neighbours, Rush and Underbelly.
Andrew Anastasios

Andrew Anastasios is a screenwriter and journalist. He co-wrote the screenplay for Australian drama, The Water Diviner, directed by Russell Crowe; drawing inspiration from his book of the same name.
Connect with us
IFFM Videos