Winner of Melbourne Awards 2016 | Winner of Most Popular Indian Film Festival Abroad 2017

Andrew Anastasios

Andrew Anastasios is a screenwriter, script editor and producer, most well-known for his passion for historical narratives and his work on The Water Diviner which earned him an AACTA nomination for Best Original Screenplay and an AWGIE Award for Best Writing in an Original Feature Film. Some of his more recent credits include Australian prison drama Wentworth and the critically acclaimed Jack Irish starring famous actor Guy Pearce.

Geoffery Wright

An Australian film director and screenwriter who specialises in making controversial and powerful films. Earlier in Wright’s career he worked as a movie critic for both the Melbourne Age and Radio 3AW. Later, he made his feature debut in 1989 with the multi-award winning short drama “Lover Boy”. He made his breakthrough with his 1992 film Romper Stomper, starring Russel Crowe. After the cult success of this film, he followed with equally strong and startling “Metal Skin”. Majority of his works commonly have a hard and unflinching edge to them. His most recent work is a six-part television series sequel to Romper Stomper which is set 25 years after the events in the film. This year IFFM proudly welcomes him in its jury .

Jill Bilcock

Australian film editor Jill Bilcock is one of the world's most sought after film editors, having edited beloved films such as Strictly Ballroom, Romeo +Juliet, Muriel's Wedding, Elizabeth, Moulin Rouge!, Road to Predition and The Dressmaker. What a privilege for IFFM to have Academy Award nominated and one of the world’s most celebrated artists on its jury.

Nikhil Advani

Aside from being the award winning producer, director and screenwriter behind such hits as Kal Ho Na Ho, Salaam E Ishq and D-Day, Nikhil Advani is also the co-founder of burgeoning motion picture production company Emmay Entertainment. The National Award winner and extremely experienced director has joined the prestigious IFFM jury this year.

Rajeev Masand

Rajeev Masand is one of India’s best known film critics and entertainment reporters. Having started his long career with The Times of India newspaper at the young age of sixteen, Masand has continuously broken new ground in the entertainment industry and paved new vistas for future film critics. HIs illustrious list of interviewees include big names like Martin Scorsese, George Lucas, Guy Ritchie, and M Night Shyamalan to name a few. His impressive work as a film critic has earned him three awards for ‘Best Entertainment Critic’ from the National Television Awards as he continues to go about his job with a passionate affection for cinema.

Simi Garewal

Synonymous with TV and cinema, Simi Garewal has become a living legend throughout Indian households for her work both on and behind the silver screen. After swiftly landing her first acting role in the English language film ‘Tarzan Goes to India’ (1962) Garewal’s career skyrocketed towards success as she wrote, directed and starred in a variety of acclaimed films. As of late, Simi is most recognisable for her anchoring role on the trend-setting talk show ‘Rendezvous with Simi Garewal’. Simi is also a member of the jury for this year’s festival.

Sue Maslin

Sue Maslin is one of Australia’s most successful film, television and digital content producers with a track record of creating award winning feature and documentary films.Her most recent is the smash hit The Dressmaker starring Kate Winslet and Judy Davis. It grossed more than $20 million at the box office and garnered the highest number of nominations at the 2015 Australian Academy of Cinema and Television Arts (AACTA) Awards, winning five including the coveted People’s Choice Award for Favourite Australian Film. IFFM is very proud to have Sue on its jury.